I had a tiring day. I got home not so long ago after seeing some friends at bubble tea.
I'm really tired...
My ex girlfriend.
I consider her as my first real girlfriend. This was all back in grade 11. A few years ago.
She is a nice girl, what more can I say?
(I'm not sure if she reads my blog... lol!)
We met in night school. It's part of your high school credits, but taken at night. We both took Mandarin, but were in separate classes. We didn't know each other at that time. Back then, the one and only thing that was in my head was "know more girls". Kind of shallow and immature now that I think about it. She came by my class door, and knew a friend of mine, so I followed my friend up, not to accompany him, but to talk to her (funny, I seem to be more initiative back then). Talked a little, then she added me on Facebook that night.
We planned to go out and chill the following Sunday. Oh yea, night school were Monday nights. During the week while talking to her, we first originally agreed some how, to bring someone else along. That never happened. I asked to be alone, with just us 2. Only because I have a slight problem. I start to "like" someone when I first meet them. I'm not sure why that happens with me, it just does. I'm sure I'm not the only one. Funny, she agreed to be just us 2. Back then I had much less of a grasp on this problem with me "liking a girl when you just met her". I knew it was a problem, but didn't so much see it AS a problem. I went with it, thinking "Yea, I do like her".
We went out on our first date that I originally thought to be to just to get to know each other, and chill. Of course, as you know, it turned out to be a date. We even held hands and everything. To be dead honest, I have no idea how we started holding hands. I can't remember who initiated. We went to see a movie and everything. After that was done, we took the bus home. Just before we parted, I think she gave me a peck on the lips. I wasn't too sure, but some how I was very initiative, and pulled her back, and kissed her properly. That was my very first real kiss.
LOL
Can't believe I'm actually sharing that...
Anyways, I'm single now. Clearly means that eventually we did break up. It wasn't easy for me to get over her, it took a LONG time and A LOT of emo-ing. I was proud of myself when I got over her. Hahaha
To this day, we are still friends. In fact, we were friends right after we broke up!
If you didn't catch on, we go together after just under a week of knowing each other. That short amount of time is not possible to get to know someone well enough to establish a proper, stable relationship. But, there could be a slim slim chance. Always exceptions to each rule. Obviously, mine wasn't the exception. xD
1:41 AM now...
-My thoughts, made tangible
No comments:
Post a Comment