Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Day 11 - A Deceased Person You Wish You Could Talk To

This is a tough one, because I don't know anyone that has passed away.

I can't even name celebrities that has passed away. Well minus Michael Jackson, but I was never really a fan.

Yea... Seriously, I can't think of anyone..



Well... This was a disappointing post. No?


- My thoughts, made tangible

Day 10 - Someone You Don't talk To As Much As You'd Like To.

Well...

I don't think there's anyone that would fit this criteria. Maybe, none is coming to mind at the moment.

There could be the fact that I try to talk to the people that I want to talk to more, in play. Maybe I try to much, and some people even get annoyed of me. Apparently saying "I miss you" isn't so much of a good idea. It upsets someone I know. That I don't understand. If someone said "I miss you" to me, I would probably react "Aww" rather than getting upset D:

---------------------------------------------------------

I don't know.

Shit. There used to be people who I thought was close with, but not anymore. It's the close ones that, when they turn their back on you is the biggest deal.

I don't care, they can go fuck themselves anyways, they are assholes.

These people actually pissed me off. The last time I was this angry was a long time ago. Shows you how big of a deal this really is. But in the end, I don't care. I would not associate with little shits and bitches anyways.

On top of that, I don't swear this much this often, you can see that I'm really mad right now.

Not the typical mad actually. More of a revenge mad.

I need a good, efficient, and effect way to say "Fuck you bitch!" to them.


(If you don't know who I'm talking about in this bottom part, I'll make it blunt for you. It is specially reserved for the bitches and assholes who I used to call friends. They are my high school EX-friends. You know who you are, so DO take it personally when I say "Go fuck yourself!")

- My thoughts, made tangible

Sunday, December 26, 2010

Day 9 - Someone You Wish You Could Meet

Someone I wish I could meet.

Why do I have a feeling that when people are asked this question, celebrities pop in to their heads. To be honest, some of the people I first think of are in fact celebrities. Then again, if they weren't a celebrity and/or famous, how would you know you want to meet them ;)

I am a tech/computer geek. I love computers. I love electronics. But they update with new generations awfully fast, making it extremely expensive and nearly impractical to keep up to date with the latest and greatest. That is the one thing I detest about electronics. On the flip side, you can say the fast updating of newer models and generations is a good thing; shows progress and improvement. Being a tech geek, I know a lot about electronics, and one person I mildly admire is Apple's CEO: Steve Jobs.

Steve Jobs the man who founded Apple, and was fired by Apple, and brought back by Apple. What drama. This turtle neck wearing man is responsible for the great accomplishment of what Apple has achieved today. You don't need to know Jobs to know that Apple is doing more than great. Most people (assuming they haven't been literally living under a rock) have heard about Apple's iPod. This little revolutionary mp3 player made Apple even more famous. iPod then came multiple variations, followed by other products such as the iPhone, iMac, iPad, among other things.

If I could meet Steve Jobs, I would probably ask him where his creativity comes from to create such products, how to market and sell them, as well as how to convince the consumer that his products are far superior than their competition so that they can sell at an awfully high ridiculous price. I'm just interested in business, but mostly to make money. I'm kind of selfish that way, but if you have read my previous posts, you would have know that already.



Another person I would like to meet is Usher. He is just such an amazing singer, dancer and performer. I love his singing. He's one of the few left in the music industry with actual talent. Eminem, Mariah Carey are 2 others that I can think of right now that have actual talent.

If I could meet Usher, I would ask him why the flip he signed Justin Bieber. LOL. I'm kidding. I have nothing against Justin Bieber, he's actually pretty good at singing, but I really wonder how puberty is going to effect his career. Not any 14, 16 year old kid can take the entire music industry by storm like he did. Usher did the right thing to sign him. From a business stand point, it is a huge money making opportunity. Like seriously, Bieber did so well. Even if that was Usher's only incentive, I approve. His eye to see that opportunity is pretty amazing.



I would love to meet the entire SNSD group. Oh gosh they are SO CUTE! Just Google SNSD (Girl's Generation). It is a Korean pop group.


-My thoughts, made tangible

Day 8 - Your Favourite Internet Friend

Yes. It's true. I have internet friends. I've never met them before. And yes. It was me who randomly added them. I do get bored from time to time. However, I do have random people adding me as well. SO! It's not one sided!

No, I have not done it recently. The people that I will refer to, was the last time that I randomly added someone.

And as you could expect from me, I don't have a favourite friend.

These people are from different parts of the world. From what I can currently recall, 2 are in Europe, 2 are in Canada, and I believe the other is in South America? I can't remember that last one with confidence.
They vary in age as well. With me still being the oldest one. There was never anyone that I've added, or been added by that was older than me. Maybe cause I look young. I had people think I was under 18. Ridiculous! But I guess that will work in my advantage when I'm old!

Because they live in different parts of the world, I've learned about the different part that they live in.
Had a brief British accent training on MSN, and learned different terminology for the same thing that we have here. For example in Britain, what we call the subway, the call the tube. I was so confused what the tube was when she mentioned it. However, if you think about it, "tube" makes perfect sense. xD

Cultural norms, despite the border-less internet still exist.

I talk to 2 of them on a regular basis. I have them all on MSN. But on MSN I only talk to 1 of them, that one lives in the UK. The other lives in Vancouver, and I communicate with her via text message (it's easier and more convenient that way).

Yes, All my online friends are girls. Why would I bother adding a guy on Facebook? To me, THAT makes no sense at all.

Everyone truly has a different personality, some come off as toughies, and you might even have someone add you that normally wouldn't. On a side note: that "toughie" girl, turned out to be a very normal person, I enjoy talking to her a lot. She realizes that she gives of the impression that she seems like a tough girl, but underneath shes really gentle and cute. =)


Some of you might think it's weird to add people randomly on Facebook. I completely understand without a doubt in mind. But, you do realize that there is the "ignore" button to friend requests right?


-My thoughts, made tangible




EDIT:
I later Googled Imaged "internet friend" and found this little picture, but I think its more of a poem.
(I take no credit for this, all copyrights and etc (the stuff I'm clueless about) belong to their respective owners)

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Day 7 - Your Ex-boyfriend/girlfriend/love/crush

It's 1:03 am.
I had a tiring day. I got home not so long ago after seeing some friends at bubble tea.
I'm really tired...


My ex girlfriend.

I consider her as my first real girlfriend. This was all back in grade 11. A few years ago.

She is a nice girl, what more can I say?

(I'm not sure if she reads my blog... lol!)

We met in night school. It's part of your high school credits, but taken at night. We both took Mandarin, but were in separate classes. We didn't know each other at that time. Back then, the one and only thing that was in my head was "know more girls". Kind of shallow and immature now that I think about it. She came by my class door, and knew a friend of mine, so I followed my friend up, not to accompany him, but to talk to her (funny, I seem to be more initiative back then). Talked a little, then she added me on Facebook that night.

We planned to go out and chill the following Sunday. Oh yea, night school were Monday nights. During the week while talking to her, we first originally agreed some how, to bring someone else along. That never happened. I asked to be alone, with just us 2. Only because I have a slight problem. I start to "like" someone when I first meet them. I'm not sure why that happens with me, it just does. I'm sure I'm not the only one. Funny, she agreed to be just us 2. Back then I had much less of a grasp on this problem with me "liking a girl when you just met her". I knew it was a problem, but didn't so much see it AS a problem. I went with it, thinking "Yea, I do like her".

We went out on our first date that I originally thought to be to just to get to know each other, and chill. Of course, as you know, it turned out to be a date. We even held hands and everything. To be dead honest, I have no idea how we started holding hands. I can't remember who initiated. We went to see a movie and everything. After that was done, we took the bus home. Just before we parted, I think she gave me a peck on the lips. I wasn't too sure, but some how I was very initiative, and pulled her back, and kissed her properly. That was my very first real kiss.

LOL

Can't believe I'm actually sharing that...

Anyways, I'm single now. Clearly means that eventually we did break up. It wasn't easy for me to get over her, it took a LONG time and A LOT of emo-ing. I was proud of myself when I got over her. Hahaha

To this day, we are still friends. In fact, we were friends right after we broke up!

If you didn't catch on, we go together after just under a week of knowing each other. That short amount of time is not possible to get to know someone well enough to establish a proper, stable relationship. But, there could be a slim slim chance. Always exceptions to each rule. Obviously, mine wasn't the exception. xD

1:41 AM now...

-My thoughts, made tangible

Monday, December 20, 2010

Day 6 - A Stranger

A stranger.

Well, what can I say?

I don't know her name. I don't know her age. I don't even know if she is left handed or right handed.
She could be Stephanie, or Vivian. Christine, or Allie. She could be 18, or 19. 22, or even 16. Hell, she could even be ambidextrous.

Does she have brothers? Sisters?
She could be an only child.

She was relatively tall; depending on YOUR point of view. She was shorter than me. I'm very tall.

She was Asian for sure. Her cute small eyes says so.
She could be Chinese, Taiwanese, or even Korean. Philipino, or even Viet.
Again, I don't know.

Her hair was nice and straight. Or her hair could have been naturally curly and straightened it before she left the house. 
Maybe it could have been professionally permed straight.
Who's to say she lives in a house? Maybe a townhouse, semi-detatched, condo, or apartment. 
Maybe she came from a wealthy background and lives in a chateau.

Like anyone who likes to stay with trends, she was using a white Blackberry Bold, and was wearing a white bomber styled Canada Goose Parka.
Does she like the colour white? Or was those the last one in stock?
She didn't leave out the Uggs. She was rocking them like every other girl. 
TNA pants never fail to catch my attention.

She had a cute and pretty face. Natural, and limited make up.
But then again, I was never really good at telling if a girl has make up on. It could have been a mask!

You could call her attractive. You could say she was ugly.
It depends on your taste, and what you look for.
In the social context, she would be considered normal, and mainstream.
Then again, in the social context everyone is considered normal and mainstream.

I don't know who she is. I don't know her name. I don't know her age.
Only 2 things are for sure: 
She was a stranger. 
And I made her up just now. ha ha



- My thoughts, made tangible

Day 5 - Your Dreams

My dreams. They are almost like everyone else's.

In my dreams.... (INCEPTIONNNNN) lol jks.

My dream job is to be a race car driver. I've been wanting that for as long as I can remember. I love racing games, and I love cars. I love driving, and I would most certainly to drive on a track, fast! It's a thrill. Currently limited as I have no car with potential of being track worthy, and I don't even know where a track would be =D. For now, I can only go fast on highways. I know I'm not the only one to do this. LOL. Only once in a while, for a little fun. And I know someone who drives crazy fast, so fast I would never dare approach those speeds. Not on public roads with that kind of car anyways.
So, that's my dream job.

My dream, that I wish to live is to be rich!
Okay, well not like Steve Jobs, or Bill Gates rich. Just rich to live very comfortably in a house just a little bigger than me, my wife and 2 kids. LOL. At least 2 cars, excluding my old school collection, which would consist of maybe 1960s American muscle cars (The ONLY American cars I would EVER buy). AE86, GTR34, and the current GTR TO NAME A FEW... To be honest, I have no interest in the Ferraris, and Lamborghinis.

I don't want money to be my limitation. Ever.  Unlike right now, where I would have to consider each purchase I make. Of course I'm not saying my dream is to drop 5 grand on a suit, on any given weekend cause I felt like it. 2, 3 suits a year would be more than plentiful.

I love clothes! If you know me, you would know this. I want to go shopping and buy a whole closet. Obviously over a long period of time, not a single shopping trip. A nice big walk-in closet, hung up with organization by formal, semi-formal, preppy, and casual looks. With the corresponding shoes sitting below. All of this with beautiful soft white or yellow lighting, on dark brown, near black wood for both the closet separators, and hard wood flooring. The lights MUST shine on my shoes. I love shoes.

A small watch collection would be nice, but I wouldn't go crazy over them. 5, or 6 should do the trick. Nothing fancy.

This is all just small tangible stuff. What I really want is love (to love and be loved) and ultimately happiness. I'm sure this part, everyone wants. This is probably the hardest thing to acquire. It cannot be bought with money (although money can certainly increases your chances, but never guarantee it). This is my true wish, and true dream. Love and happiness. Currently, in my position, this is a never ending quest that I deeply yearn to complete.

I think I see it right in front of me sometimes, but then it disappears. I never know if that was what I was looking for, or if I was just too late to grab it. The high of seeing it, then the drop of it disappearing brings me to my knees each time. I just have to find the time, strength, and courage inside of me to stand up again.



- My thoughts, made tangible

Friday, December 17, 2010

Day 4 - Your Siblings (Or Closest Relative)

2 days late.

Some of you might know, I don't have any siblings. I am an only child.
Though I was an only child, I wasn't alone during my childhood. Of course I had my parents but I also had my 2 cousins.

When I moved to Canada, my younger cousin came along too. My older cousin was already in Canada.
Both of them were also the only child in their family. All 3 of our families got together and bought a house together. This was when I was 6. I remember a really big house, as I was literally smaller back then, and the house I came from in Taiwan wasn't as big. 9 People in total in this house, it never felt too crowded, but you do see someone wherever you go.

My play times were spent with my 2 cousins. The older one is 3 years older than me, and the younger one is 2 years younger.
Currently, the older one is in China, and the younger one is graduating high school at the end of this school year.

Although the 3 of us are only cousins, growing up together, we only had each other. And I guess we all look at each other as siblings rather than just cousins. Regardless, I look at them as siblings rather than cousins.

I moved out of that house around Christmas time during when I was in grade 7. For a few years I didn't communicate with them. But only until the later few years, we started talking again and got back close.

We talk once in a little bit, just to check up on each other, the usual talk.
Once in a while, I would go over to see my younger cousin, to chill and probably play games with him.

Not sure how to explain it. I could call them close, but then again we don't talk as much as you would to your "close" friends. Probably its because it's a family thing.


-My thoughts, made tangible

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Missing posts

Sorry guys, I've started to cram for exams now. Meaning I was studying.

I already missed yesterdays challenge. When I have time Ill make for it.

My last exam is monday. For sure I'll put one up on Tuesday.

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Day 3 - Your Parents

What about my parents?

They were born in the 60s in Taiwan.

My dad currently is in Taiwan, taking care of his own parents, my grandparents. He cooks and cleans, and reads lots and lots of books and internet webpages. I talk to him on the phone and via email occasionally. Telling each other any interesting stories that might have occurred.
Before, he was working. He worked in Taiwan, then later moved on into China. Not sure which parts of China though. I believe his last job had something to do with Quality Assurance/Control. He would audit the suppliers of the company he's working for and etc.
Then later he came back to Canada and worked for a couple of years. Now, he's in Taiwan.

My dad's a really good guy, worked hard, smart, and lazy at times too. I guess I know where I get it from (just the lazy part) =) He lectures me often, but I never feel as if I was actually being scolded, or lectured. His lectures are actually somewhat entertaining. He always finds ways of putting it together, so it would be humorous. The only thing I really regret is that I can't remember everything he said. I know for a fact that everything he says is valuable. I can't really just ask him to repeat everything. That would take literally years to recap.

Time passes so fast.

My mom has been in Canada since I've been here, never resided for long periods of time in Taiwan or else where for that matter. She works right now, and still supporting me while I'm "eating" from her (financially).

I'm not sure if it's just her personality, or that she actually doesn't know. Because she tends to ask the same questions a lot. Forget a lot. And she also tends to ask obvious questions. There is no way you can take short cuts in talking to her. You really have to explain everything. For me that is even more difficult, as I am not the best person to explain things. For example recently, I left her a note on her desk saying "Fido - Mandarin 1-866-888-xxxx, Mon to Fri, 9am to 10pm" She still does not understand what the note was saying. I had to re-explain EVERYTHING. Attempting to take short cuts with her just ends up taking more time...

I end up yelling at her half the time, or get mad for other things. Then she tells my dad. And my dad tells me not to slam the door.  LOL.

My mom's nice though, if you play along with her slowness ha ha. She's cheap on everything but food. I'm very cheap on food. When we go out for dinner, I always tend to save a little bit, but she encourages splurging when it comes to food. She is also really easily pleased, the smallest things will make her happy. I guess that's a good thing in general, with anyone really. I wish I was less materialistic, and more easily pleased with what I have. Like previously mentioned, I want the mansion, the cars, the clothes and the money.


To be honest, I don't really know my parents that well. I guess that's something I regret.


-My thoughts, made tangible

Monday, December 13, 2010

Day 2 - Your First Love

I almost forgot about this...
Don't be surprised if I miss a day, and make up for it the next.

My first love. lol
Well it says the first one. Not the most significant one. I guess this one is the one in grade 9 then.
Some of you might know who I'm talking about.
My grade 9 year was pretty depressing. I was emo for most of it. Come to think of it, I was a pretty emo kid. But anyways, it's not about my grade 9 year, it's about my first love, that happened in grade 9.

I'll be leaving out the name, it's better if you guys don't dig up my past, and for her privacy as well I guess. Who knows, maybe she doesn't want to be mentioned either.

Well, what can I say. I met this girl in the beginning of grade 9. She wasn't Asian, she was white. That period in time I hung out with both Asians and whites. She was a nice girl and everything, she was pretty too. Looking back, I really really liked her. I'm not sure what about her that I really liked. She was nice to me, easy to talk to etc. I always got hugs from her every day I saw her. =) I believe, she was also the first girl to kiss me on the cheek. I just recalled that peck ha ha. That peck really made my day. ^^

She knew I liked her, but she liked someone else. So, her and that guy dated. I knew, I saw, but I couldn't swallow it. As you can guess, I was really hurt and depressed by it. Despite that, I still kept liking her throughout the year.

I think they broke up once or twice throughout the year till graduation. I can't remember. I was thinking about asking her out when they did, but found out I was already late, they got back together. I think it took them a week or so to make up.

In the end, her and I were just friends. She never came to York Mills. She moved during the summer. I forgot where to again. At that point in my life, I had really bad memory, not sure why. I guess my memory is only a bit better now ha ha.

Her and I don't talk anymore, but it's not like we have any problems with each other. We've talked after she moved and everything. The amount of time we did talk, there was less and less to discuss. I guess it was due to lack of mutual interest, and separate lives.

The only thing I regret is that I was not able to move on fast enough, instead I spent so much time thinking about what could have been. Maybe if I was able to move on, I would have been able to see new and other things. I don't regret liking her. She was the highlight of my 9th year, but at the same time the bottom lows.


-My thoughts, made tangible

Sunday, December 12, 2010

Day 1 - Your Best Friend

Today will mark the start of the 30 day challenge.
I will write about a predetermined topic each day, for 30 days.

I challenge you guys to do this too.
Can you commit to it? =)

I have another 3 more exams to write. LOL

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First, a little quote from what I have written previously.
"To me, friends are simple. Friends are people that I will be there for no matter what the situation is."
"I cherish, love, and respect every single one of my friends. They do not just mean the world to me. They are they world to me."

My best friend. Who is my best friend? It's impossible to be determined. How am I able to choose 1 out of the few that I love so much? Picking only 1 is ridiculous. So, instead, I will write about a few of my close/best friends in NO PARTICULAR ORDER.

Gordon Chan
I remember when I first met you, I believe it was at Phillip Chen's birthday party when we were only in grade 7. I remember you as this short little kid who had really baggy pants. You were always really hyper and happy; literally running all over the place. That was my very first impression of you. My gosh! I found you so annoying. =) We didn't talk till grade 9, and thats when we became friends. To be honest, at that point in time you were really my best friend. And yes, I am able to pin point it to only 1 person, for reasons we both know. Grade 9 was some fun times ;) (Yea, you know exactly what I'm talking about =P).

Time passed, and we went on to York Mills. Though it was never mentioned, I did feel that you drifted away. That no longer matters, in fact I shouldn't have to mention it at all because in the end, up to today, you're still here when I need you. However, you picked up a few bad habits that I don't really approve of, such as swearing among other things. But like all bad habits, we all know its bad, and eventually will correct ourselves.


Chrissy Zhou
My first impression of Gordon was that I found him annoying. But for you, I guess karma was in place. I remember you telling me that you thought I was so annoying! =P

I met you in my first year at York Mills, year 10 (aka Grade 10). Sure, we talked and what not, but you found me annoying, and as a result not much was exchanged between us. In fact I cant really recall any interactions at all up till grade 12, except for Ferrier's (I dislike this teacher!) English class in grade 10. I'm not sure how we started talking though.

I apologize, I really can't recall how we started to become so close. All I remember was the summer before university started, we started chilling/hanging out a lot. Maybe that was the start of our friendship. You're really fun to be around. You have a cute and ecstatic personality that make you light up the room. Sad... We got close just when everyone had to part. But I'm thankful for MSN and Skype. =) Also, I apologize for my influences on you, but you have to admit, you did learn a lot! =P


Andrew Wong
I know you read my blog once every little while. You write comments, and somehow it shouts "Andrew". =) We met in junior high school, grade 7. I think it was during a gym class. You were in 7-D I was in 7-C. But I don't remember your claim that you tackled me down! D: Why would you do such a thing? Okay, I know why, but really? was that necessary? (If you really did lol!).

I remember you were shy, shyer than me I think. I also recall a couple of quarrels we had, thinking about it now, most of it was really my fault. Sorry. Grade 8? or 9? science project: I can't believe you built everything before we got together. You literally finished everything. You even put together our presentation that I screwed up. All I had to do was read... My bad. LOL.

I later got in to playing tennis, by this time you had your G2 and you had your Sienna to drive around. Always picking me up, and dropping me off. You lent me a tennis racket for the summer one year, I remember that as well. Thanks again. Feels like I owe you so much more than I can give.

Ps. Summer, more tennis! Twice a week please! I am craving tennis so badly right now!


Sam Ng
We met in grade 9, and got close in grade 10. I cannot forget our fun times in Saler's computer science class. Forget calling it a class, unless you would consider refining your Counter-Strike, and Starcraft skills a class, then yes that was a class. Glad to say we all got above 80, or 85.

There was one time in Saler's class, we were playing cards in the back of the class. Ignoring his repeated requests for us to stop, had resulted in a loud, unexpected, UN-STUTTERING words of discipline on us and a few others (Edit: including Gordon). His idea of punishment after school was for us to put up the chairs.

You are my computer geek! I'm yours too! LOL no homo. You know that's true when most of our MSN convos relate to technology and computers. (Cars at other times but you know.) But I must say, you really learned a lot when I wasn't around. You definitely know a lot more than me know, considering I haven't bothered keeping up at all. Just let me know when Sandy Bridge comes out, and whats different ha ha.


Jina Kum
Smile! =) That's what I used to say to you a lot. You have such a nice smile! I'm not lying, why else would I keep saying "smile" =P. Like Chrissy, we met in grade 10, but didn't get close till grade 12. To be honest, I don't recall how our relationship was before grade 12.

Perfect Page! Forever our memory, but its MY perfect page =). You were so jealous you had to ruin it! But it's okay. Perfect Page seems pretty dwarfed next to your Perfect Exam. Good job!


Tia Law
You are such an annoying, little, fun-sized, fall, of utter cuteness! =) Sorry, that's honestly the first things that came to mind when I thought of you. In that order, All at once. Now, I have a feeling you just flipped me the finger or said something like "Screw you!". It's okay, you do that so much it loses all its meaning.

We met in grade 10, and got closer in grade 12 I believe. I'm sorry about your grade 10 agenda, but obviously, it wasn't a good enough reminder as I have still yet to receive any birthday presents from you! You missed my 19th. Thanks a lot! Some friend you are! Why am I bothered to write about you? =P

PS I dislike how you reject me. Every time. Despite how much I plead, you always say "No."


Anna Wong
Don't be mad that you had to scroll through all of these people that you don't know (except Gordon) to find yourself all the way at the bottom. No, it doesn't work like that, I have saved the best for last. Not best friend, cause... I already mentioned that there is no one single best friend, so best... would be... however you would like to interpret it. =D

Out of all of these people mentioned, 3 of which were dated back to junior high school, while another 3 were dated to high school, you are the only one from university. I wish I knew, or wrote down the exact date that I met you. This way we would have an anniversary and an extra excuse to ask you out on a little date ;)

We met over a year ago, and have enjoyed each and every day spent with you. (Summer was horrible, you weren't even in the same province! Good surprise at the end though!) I remember Miss sweet and sexy! ;) (That's you by the way). I also remember that I too, was sweet and sexy. Some how I got degraded to "sweet". I guess I'll take what I can get.

Junior Chickens! You and your obsession. I do agree they are so delicious. Whenever I go to McD, I order 1 just cause I'm thinking of you. =P. We really do hang out a lot, from that date at Walmart, and soon after, Fairview, time spent with you is just a pleasure. But, you really have to relax with the verbal abuse! I get enough from all the other people above you! I'm used to it though, from them, from you, from all my life. LOL! (Pronounced "el-oh-el" and NOT "lawl"). I want you to SHOW ME where you put the picture frame! =)

- It's the little things

PS. We have to name our pens, we haven't gotten around to doing that yet. =/

-----------

All of you, I really appreciate all that you have done for me. Even if it's as little as just being there for me, because, that's what really matters. Seriously, I wouldn't have been able to be here right now if it weren't for you guys. LOVE YOU GUYS!! =D

Grade 12 was my turn around point, seems like everyone before that all found me annoying! Ha ha.


-My thoughts, made tangible

Saturday, December 11, 2010

When Emotions Trump Logic

Has this ever happened to you? So caught up in your emotions that your logic no longer functions? Where your feelings decide and dictate what you do, rather than your logical and analytical side of you telling you what to do?

You hear your logical, reasonable side screaming at you. "Don't do it! You will regret that soon after!". No matter how loud it shouts, no matter how much more reasonable the logical way is, your emotion tends to and without failing, take you over.

This conflict between your emotional side, and your logical side is a biased civil war within you. Like a stacked deck, you always lose. The house always wins. No matter how much you plead, your logical side pleads, it doesn't matter; Emotions is the boss; the dictator. What it says goes. Without question, without reason, without hesitation.

A beautiful example of such a conflict is the ever so popular phrase "Love makes you do crazy things". Love, the emotion; while "crazy things" is the illogical, and unreasonable result.

Now comes the question of "controlling your emotions". Is this really possible? It seems like there are some people who are more capable of controlling their emotions than others are. They say "love is the most powerful emotion", would it be possible to control who, what, when, how, and why you love? If it is possible to control those aspects of love, then this brings up another question "What is true love?". If you are able to control who you love, how can it be true?

There is a measurement of how well you are able to control your emotions. Like IQ (Intelligence Quotient) there is something called EQ (Emotional Quotient) or it maybe known as EI (Emotional Intelligence). It is a measure of your "a self-perceived ability, capacity, or skill, to identify, assess, and control the emotions of oneself, of others, and of groups" (Wikipedia, Emotional intelligence).





Whatever... My emotions are getting the better half of me.

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Studying Is Boring

As the title says; something I'm sure most will agree with.


Exam season during the Christmas season sure give conflicting emotions. One makes you jolly and happy, the other brings you down to near anti-social-ness. Maybe the last one is just me. 


Oh well, It doesn't matter really. 


As I am not the type to study continuously, I have found a 30 day challenge that I will complete starting whenever i feel like it. But once I start, I will do it for 30 days straight.




As a preview, here are the things that I would have to write about in the consecutive 30-days…
Day 1 — Your Best Friend
Day 2 — Your First Love
Day 3 — Your parents
Day 4 — Your sibling (or closest relative)
Day 5 — Your dreams
Day 6 — A stranger
Day 7 — Your Ex-boyfriend/girlfriend/love/crush
Day 8 — Your favorite internet friend
Day 9 — Someone you wish you could meet
Day 10 — Someone you don’t talk to as much as you’d like to
Day 11 — A Deceased person you wish you could talk to
Day 12 — The person you hate most/caused you a lot of pain
Day 13 — Someone you wish could forgive you
Day 14 — Someone you've drifted away from
Day 15 — The person you miss the most
Day 16 — Someone that’s not in your state/country
Day 17 — Someone from your childhood
Day 18 — The person that you wish you could be
Day 19 — Someone that pesters your mind—good or bad
Day 20 — The one that broke your heart the hardest
Day 21 — Someone you judged by their first impression
Day 22 — Someone you want to give a second chance to
Day 23 — The last person you kissed
Day 24 — The person that gave you your favorite memory
Day 25 — The person you know that is going through the worst of times
Day 26 — The last person you made a pinky promise to
Day 27 — The friendliest person you knew for only one day
Day 28 — Someone that changed your life
Day 29 — The person that you want tell everything to, but too afraid to
Day 30 — Your reflection in the mirror

Friday, December 3, 2010

It's Raining.

I'm standing.
Standing outside.
Outside in the rain.
The pouring rain.
Pouring rain at night.


To hide a leaf, you put it in the forest.
I'm standing outside in the pouring rain at night to hide my...


Can someone hand me my umbrella?
So that I know I'm not alone.
So that I know someone understands.
So that I know someone sees right through me.

Tennis

Tennis! I miss you so much.
I'm sorry I haven't visited you in over 3 maybe even 4 months.
But, I swear I have thought of you very frequently!



Man, I really do miss tennis, the summer heat, smashing the balls across the court, and running after a stupid little yellow tennis ball. I'm not that good at tennis really. In fact, I bought my first racket this passed summer of 2010. Everything just seems to not matter when I'm playing tennis.



This year would be my 3rd or 4th year playing tennis. (I lost count) The previous years I've always borrowed someone else's racket (Thanks guys!). Despite the years spent on it, I'm no where near where my skill level should be for the amount of time played. Maybe this up coming summer I should join a tennis club or something; play 2, 3 times a week. Oh! How happy I would be!

If it is possible, I would love to play during the winter. There should be more indoor tennis courts! I don't know any. I've found some, but I believe they are all private, and require memberships. =( Even if I had the money to purchase the memberships, I would have no one to play with =(

Anyways, I wish winter can just go away, and hurry with summer, I want tennis back in my life!
I guess, I found something I really love! =)

I leave you with a video from YouTube.
Roger Federer's (Guy in black) signature shot: Between the legs. He's so cool =)