Look! The last day of school has come and gone, and now it is the study break. That can only mean one thing. Exam time is here again. This is the time when students puts their nose back in to the text books and self made notes to study.
I have a total of 3 exams, one on the 13th, 15th, and 22nd. Shouldn't be that bad. The 13th is 1 week from today. Time management skills: On!. Wait... I don't have any of that... or I would always be caught up. In fact, I would probably be ahead of class if I had any time management skills.
My economics exam is first. Thats the courses where I have no idea what is going on. And I have already forgotten everything that I "learned" for the mid-term. I better get higher than a 85 on my final though. I really need that 4.0. That should be my motive; but I have a hard time focusing on uninteresting things like studying. Unless its something of interest such as cars, computers, girls? Haha.
On the 15th is my Calculus exam. I think this one should be easier on me because I kept up with work every week and the quizzes did not seem that hard. Then again, my TA was extremely easy.
I am so glad that I am done that calculus class. Fucking professor is so bad! I could barely take the last 2 hours with that stupid bald fat bloke. Finally it is over. You have no idea how glad I am because I don't have to attend his lectures anymore. From now on, as soon as i see his name in future lectures, I'm taking another lecture regardless as to how inconvenient it is.
Between the calculus and my last exam, management, there is about a week of time to catch up on notes and study for it. It should be more than enough time. But the problem with having one whole week on only 1 subject is that you only have that 1 subject to study the entire week. There is no other subject to study to change things up. It would end up getting very boring and irritating to study for. Studying is irritating to begin with.
But thats to deal with in a week, right now my focus is on 2 subjects thats coming up in 1 week. That should be enough variety for me.
After my exams are done, I have about just over a week of a break to relax and do what I do best, nothing. Then I have summer school to attend to. There is no summer for me this year :(. After summer school, it's fall, and then the year starts again. My next Summer is one year away. I never planned to attend summer school. I actually wanted to go back to Taiwan to see my grandparents, family, shop (things are so cheap there s2), and chill.
But I can't go back, so whatever, I'll just go back next year. What can I do?
And I think I feel better now, no more anger? Touch wood?
No comments:
Post a Comment