Today was the men's hockey match for gold between Canada and USA. Naturally, I was rooting for Canada. the final score was 3 to 2, overtime, Canada won. The three goals that Canada scored were amazing, and nicely played. One of the goals that USA scored was luck. In my opinion, luck was favoring USA because their first goal was practically an accident, as one of their players tipped the puck after being shot, so the direction changed just a little bit and slipped threw the goalie. The other goal the scored was during the last minute of the game. They scored with 24 seconds left on the timer, just when we all thought that Canada had won just like that.
All in all, a very exciting game. I didn't watch it at a friend's house. I watched it by myself at home. Oh well. There might be something going on though, not sure, it's just a feeling that I'm getting. Then again, I get random feelings about everything here and there. so who knows.
Congrats Canada on the gold in men's hockey.
1 comment:
canada :) that was pretty epic.
Post a Comment