Anyways, as 5pm approached I started to get annoyed by studying, so I kinda just stopped in general near the end. The time is 4:45pm I decide to go to the washroom before writing the exam, as I did have a large coffee at Tim Horton's. I go to the washroom, come back to find everyone missing and gone. Great, all my friends had left me to go to the exam. How loved and remembered I was at that time.
The exam itself was hard in comparison to previous year's exams. The practice questions for both short answer and multiple choice were completely useless. No previous exam helped at all. Maybe excepted the study process. The exam had questions that were not even in the text book! I mean, the exam is supposed to be based on the material in the textbook! sigh.
Half of chapter 3 was about computers and communication. I already knew half of chapter 3 because I love computers, and I know lots about them. And to my luck, there was absolutely nothing on computers. Besides they defined CPU and Main Memory wrong in the text book. The term Main Memory was really iffy.
So from what I see, they decided to test on material that was not in the text book, and completely leave out material that was in the text book. Like seriously, what the hell is that fat, weird smiling, 50 year old professor doing? BOTH of them! Why can't university professors just play nicely and let us all be successful? Must they toy around with our exams, marks, self confidence and even future? Is that what helps them sleep at night? I'm guessing so, because that's what they just did when they wrote that exam. Did they get up in the middle of the night and say to themselves "OK, I feel like screwing over some 18, 19 year olds and their future, so lets fuck up the exam with material not covered in the text book!" or "These little shits don't even attend my lectures anymore, so in return I am going to fuck them over by testing them on material that was not even required textbook!"
Seriously, because of this exam, even if I do 85+ (because that is a 4.0 at UTSC) on my next 2 exams, I am still probably fucked over because I do not have the required GPA to enter program. So what am I supposed to do after all of this? Switch to another program? I can't go in to any sciences because I did not take any sciences in high school.
Okay, I cannot put all of the blame on the professors, as I did not study quite enough, and I did not attend any lectures either. Karma perhaps? I don't know.
Well, in the end that exam was much harder than previous years. Maybe they want to fail a lot of us to make UTSC look better, and not have that many management students.
I still have another 2 exams left, calculus on Friday, and economics on Saturday. I have to go to school on a Saturday to write an exam. What a gay.
Back to studying, and of course procrastination. Though I will try to minimize the procrastination
No comments:
Post a Comment