Saturday, February 27, 2010

Finished!

Yes! Finally, exams are over for me! What a huge sigh of relief I can breath!

The calculus exam we had was extremely long for the alloted time. Some people didn't even finish it. There was a question on the exam that we never done in homework, showed as an example in class, explained in tutorial, or even on previous exams. That question almost made no sense to us, and it seems that many people was not able to get the question. Many people complained about the lack of time that was provided to write the exam. We got an hour and a half to do about 9 pages worth of work. Most of it was row reduction, not that it was hard, but it was extremely time consuming and tedious.

The calculus exam was on Friday at 7pm, finishing at around 9pm. I didn't get home till about 10:45pm. The Economics exam, which was on the following day (a Saturday) was at 1pm. Which gives us practically no time to study for it. So some of my friends decided to stay up all night studying for it. I don't know how they did it, as I did no studying the night before because I got bored of it quickly, and I got to school early to study there; I had 2 hours, but only used about 1 hour of it to really study, the other hour, I was fooling around.

The economics exam was really easy in comparison to the management and calculus exam. Well, the calculus exam wasn't exactly hard, it was just not enough time, making it challenging. My stupid fat, balding, comb-over, old professor probably thought it was a good idea to make half the exam on row reductions and give us 1.5 hours. The economics exam we did today had two hours alloted time, and I finished all of the exam, and half checking over it in less than one hour. So now, I am thinking to myself: "The easy exam was given twice the amount of time needed for it to be completed, yet the harder exam was not even given enough time to be completed". Who makes up these stuff? Which idiot died and made this even dumber idiot decide all of this? Obviously we need less time to finish a harder exam than an easier exam.

After the exam was done, my friends and I were comparing answers, most of them were correct, but some started to worry me. I didn't get enough sleep the night before (because I need lots of sleep) so some mistakes were completely stupid. I also drank coffee during the exam, that probably made me more jittery than it was good. Ha ha. Oh well, doesn't matter, because if I get higher on my final exam, that mark I get on the final exam will account for 100% of the course mark. Which makes things nicer.

After the exam, I thought people would stay around and go out and chill or something. It turns out that everyone just kinda left, and went wherever. Since nothing was happening, I took a friend of mine home, and went out to eat with another friend of mine, and drove her home as well; I then proceeded to go home.

When I got home, the first thing I did was play games. I have been playing since about 7pm, and I stopped about 20 minutes ago; making the gaming time to be about 2 and a half hours. Oh gosh that was fun =)

Tomorrow, Canada VS USA for gold medal in Hockey. I think i will be going out to a friend's house to watch the game with friends, just to chill and have fun. It should be good. I've only sat through a full hockey game once. The Montreal Canadiennes were playing against some other team I forgot who.

Yea, I had a long, yet fast 2 weeks studying for exams and writing them. Finally, I can stop and do nothing again. Oh, how much I miss doing just nothing and wasting time.

No comments: