Phobia - An anxiety disorder characterized by extreme and irrational fear of simple things or social situations. (Google Define). Some people are scared of spiders - arachnophobia; while others are scared of heights - acrophobia. However I have peniaphobia - the fear of poverty. More so related in my case, the fear of being poor.
By no means am I not afraid of spiders or heights (to a certain extent). It's just that, for me personally, the fear of being poor is just more daunting. Spiders, bugs, and heights, only happen once in a while. However, the fear of being poor is just constantly on my mind
Yes, I want money. I don't care what job I do just get that money; of course, it just has to be
legal. Because I both want money, and I also think that money is important, you might think that I'm shallow. I won't disagree. Wanting lots of money is shallow, not to mention
greedy and selfish.
I want the money, the cars, clothes and the big beautiful house.

Living in that nice wealthy neighborhood makes me feel more secure. A beautiful front lawn; trimmed green grass with colorful flowers all topped off and accompanied by my favourite cars on the drive way.

Maybe I just want to be the envy of everyone else. The one with the Prada suit, Cartier watch, and Italian shoes. Look and feel important. A sense of accomplishment maybe. Or the sense of being "greater" or "better" than other people.

Also with money, comes status. I tend to look down at some low class labour work. I think those people with money are just from another social class; the better social class, and I want to become part of it!
However, that's just the good life. Ideally, I would like to earn enough income to live in a comfortable house sized to the size of my family, with a little bit left to save up, and splurge on random little things once in a while.
That also raises the question of what I define as "poor". To be honest, I'm not too sure. I guess anything less than what was described above would be "poor". Of course, that would only be in my opinion.
Better would be when money wouldn't be a problem, more specifically, the limitation. Or I just wouldn't have to worry about it too much. Shopping and finding that item that you really like feels great; only till you turn over the tag asking for $100 for a shirt or pair of jeans.
I don't think I ever would not care about money, even if I was Bill Gates rich. However, if I had that much money, what would I ever do with it? I can only take so much vacations, splurge on my interests, and try new things. After a certain while, I'm sure I'll just get bored of it.
But in the end, I'm still young. I have my whole life to make money (hopefully I won't be required to work my entire life just to stay afloat.)
3 comments:
oh jack...!
Yea I know... I'm pretty... messed up.
beammer benz or bentley haha
Post a Comment