Wishes, why do we make them?
Many times throughout our lives we will wish for something. There are also different "times" to make a wish. For example, on your birthday before blowing out the candles, or a specific time like "11:11".
Even if it did not fall under the "time/occasions" I'm sure most of us have made wishes.
Maybe wishing doesn't work. Who knows. It could be a way to simply lay out your desires.
If you are unable to make a wish, you might not know what it is that you want the most, or you have everything you ever need or want. It doesn't matter. I think wishing is just a conscious way to subconsciously tell your self what your goal or deepest desire is so you can work towards it.
I made a wish on my birthday while I blew out the candle on the slice of cake. I wished for only wished for one thing, the same thing that I have been wishing for for a long time now, but 2 things came into my head, both leads me to that wish I made. I know exactly what I want, I'm just not sure how to proceed.
So, what's your wish?
Tuesday, November 30, 2010
They Are The World
This was originally posted on Facebook over a year ago.
So, essentially this is a repost that I thought I'd share.
Cutting out the unnecessary bits, and leaving the main idea, here it is...
To me, friends are simple. Friends are people that I will be there for no matter what the situation is. And given that, I really do expect about the same back, perhaps not to the same degree simply because they not feel as strongly towards me as I do towards them. That does not matter though, because I am glad that there is a chance for them to be there for me when I need it; even if it is one in a million, there is still a chance. I cherish, love, and respect every single one of my friends. They do not just mean the world to me. They are they world to me. So the more friends I have, the broader I see the world.
Though I just saw most of them last night, as soon as we all parted, I felt the feeling of being left behind again. I guess that just simply means I already miss them.
When I offer to do something for a friend of mine, no matter how impractical it is for me, I don’t mind; simply because I offered. If I have offered, it means I do not mind. So if I offer to drive you home, though you live on the other side of the city, I don’t mind.
Friends do not just mean the world to me. Friends are the world to me.
Doesn’t matter I have known you for 2 days, or 2 months, or 2 years, or 2 decades. It would not change anything.
So, essentially this is a repost that I thought I'd share.
Cutting out the unnecessary bits, and leaving the main idea, here it is...
To me, friends are simple. Friends are people that I will be there for no matter what the situation is. And given that, I really do expect about the same back, perhaps not to the same degree simply because they not feel as strongly towards me as I do towards them. That does not matter though, because I am glad that there is a chance for them to be there for me when I need it; even if it is one in a million, there is still a chance. I cherish, love, and respect every single one of my friends. They do not just mean the world to me. They are they world to me. So the more friends I have, the broader I see the world.
Though I just saw most of them last night, as soon as we all parted, I felt the feeling of being left behind again. I guess that just simply means I already miss them.
When I offer to do something for a friend of mine, no matter how impractical it is for me, I don’t mind; simply because I offered. If I have offered, it means I do not mind. So if I offer to drive you home, though you live on the other side of the city, I don’t mind.
Friends do not just mean the world to me. Friends are the world to me.
Doesn’t matter I have known you for 2 days, or 2 months, or 2 years, or 2 decades. It would not change anything.
What?
Dear Blogger,
Today, I pretended to bite Jay's hand. I don't know why, I wasn't ACTUALLY going to.
I was miles (or 1.6 kilometers, since we use the metric system) away from her hand!
She withdrew her hand so fast and proceeded to punch me, like she was Batwoman!
Yes Jay punched me! The highlight/"low"light (I know, bad pun) of the day.
That is all.
Today, I pretended to bite Jay's hand. I don't know why, I wasn't ACTUALLY going to.
I was miles (or 1.6 kilometers, since we use the metric system) away from her hand!
She withdrew her hand so fast and proceeded to punch me, like she was Batwoman!
Yes Jay punched me! The highlight/"low"light (I know, bad pun) of the day.
That is all.
Monday, November 29, 2010
Classify this.
Someone:
"Just gotta appreciate what you got bahaha"
Me:
"haha, thats why I cherish every moment with you"
So, tell me is that:
A. Cheesey
B. Gay
C. Sweet
D. Stupid
E. All of the above
=)
Wednesday, November 24, 2010
By My Side
This is a song called By My Side.
Written and preformed by David Choi.
It's a lovely song. Listen to it. =)
Written and preformed by David Choi.
It's a lovely song. Listen to it. =)
By My Side
Im just listening to the clock go ticking
I am waiting as the time goes by
I think of you with every breath I take
I need to feel your heartbeat next to mine
Youre all I see
In everything
I just want to hold you
I just want to kiss you
I just want to love you all my life
I normally wouldnt say this
But I just cant contain it
I want you here forever, right here
By my side
All the fears you feel inside
And all the tears youve cried
Theyre ending right here
Ill heal your heart and soul
Ill keep you oh so close
Dont worry Ill never let you go
Youre all I need
Youre everything
I just want to hold you
I just want to kiss you
I just want to love you all my life
I normally wouldnt say this
But I just cant contain it
I want you here forever, right here
By my side
No one else would ever do
I got a stubborn heart for you
Call me crazy but its true
I love you
I didnt think that it would be
You who made it clear to me
Youre all I need
I just want to hold you
I just want to kiss you
I just want to love you all my life
I normally wouldnt say this
But I just cant contain it
I want you here forever, right here
By my side
Im just listening to the clock go ticking
I am waiting as the time goes by
I think of you with every breath I take
I need to feel your heartbeat next to mine
Youre all I see
In everything
I just want to hold you
I just want to kiss you
I just want to love you all my life
I normally wouldnt say this
But I just cant contain it
I want you here forever, right here
By my side
All the fears you feel inside
And all the tears youve cried
Theyre ending right here
Ill heal your heart and soul
Ill keep you oh so close
Dont worry Ill never let you go
Youre all I need
Youre everything
I just want to hold you
I just want to kiss you
I just want to love you all my life
I normally wouldnt say this
But I just cant contain it
I want you here forever, right here
By my side
No one else would ever do
I got a stubborn heart for you
Call me crazy but its true
I love you
I didnt think that it would be
You who made it clear to me
Youre all I need
I just want to hold you
I just want to kiss you
I just want to love you all my life
I normally wouldnt say this
But I just cant contain it
I want you here forever, right here
By my side
Sunday, November 21, 2010
Vegetarianism
I'll start this off right now with a straight fact about me. I am a meat lover! I love the juicy steak, and beef in general. It is just so delicious! I can't help but consume cows. Even with that in mind, I'm going to change it. I hope I will be able to have the determination of ridding meats from my diet. Starting with the one I love the most: beef. My final goal is to rid of meat all together.
These are my definitions of a vegetarian:
Full: No beef, pork, lamb (I don't eat this anyways), chicken, shrimp, fish, etc. Like a normal vegetarian. With the exception of beef, chicken broth. That I don't really consider meat, but it does violate the normal "vegetarian rules"
Half: No beef, pork, lamb, and chicken. Seafood will be allowed, because I don't eat seafood much anyways.
This is my plan. I will start by eating as a half vegetarian for 2 days in a 7 day week. After I have accomodated to that 70% to 80% of the way, I will progress to 4 days in a 7 day week of half vegetarian.
If successful, I will then move on to a minimum of 7 days a week of half vegetarian and at least 2 of them will be full vegetarian. Then 4 days of full, and etc. Eventually I hope I can reach my goal of becoming a full vegetarian.
Why after 19 years of being a meat lover have I decided to become a vegetarian?
Eating as a vegetarian have much lower calorie count, which can keep down the weight (Not like I need to anyways). However without the intake of meat, the protein intake will drop. The good thing is, there are alternatives to protein other than meat, such as tofu, nuts, beans, eggs, cheese and etc.
Other than just trying to eat healthier, it will lessen the environmental impact. "How does eating vegetarian reduce your environmental impact?" Good question. Nowadays, cows no longer eat grass as we would imagine on a farm. They eat now eat corn, because corn is cheap to produce especially true with GM engineering. It takes 20kg of grain to produce 1 kg of beef. Essentially, you lose 19kg of food. How does is that beneficial or economically effective in anyway? There are people starving all over the world. If we stopped farming for meat, and diverted some of that corn to various places around the world, I believe we can lessen the amount of people starving.
Global warming is contributed via depositing carbon dioxide into the atmosphere; currently that is our primary concern. However, methane gas is a much more effective greenhouse gas. Cows shit and fart a lot, and they produce a lot of methane gas from that. If we can just get rid of the cows, the effect of global warming will be reduced. Simply changing the way you eat will reduce your ecological AND carbon footprint by half.
What's even worse is that meat production (in my opinion) can no longer be considered farming; it has become essentially a factory. Injecting cows, chickens and various other animals with hormones so that they can grow bigger in a significantly shorter amount of time just to produce meat. The problem is that we are consuming those hormones in the meat we eat! I don't think thats a very healthy thing. The pink tuna (I think it was tuna?) that we buy is in fact food colouring. Injecting food colouring to make the tuna look nicer just to sell better is kind of disgusting. The food production is now purely a profit oriented business.
I'm not sure if I am capable of succeeding as a proper vegetarian. I will try though. I have yet to decide a start date of my plan. Hopefully soon, maybe the new year, sounds like a good place (time) to start.
I hope that I can have some people encourage me and support me in my decision. I am not asking for you to join me to become a vegetarian, I am asking you to tell me not to order that meat containing dish when we go out to eat.
With my reasons listed out to become a vegetarian, is that enough to persuade you to become one as well? If not, maybe you could watch a documentary called "Food Inc." But, this is my choice, yours is yours.
Oh Jay, I'm going to miss eating that Junior chicken with you! And the steak as well (I know you don't like steak, that was just for me. haha).
These are my definitions of a vegetarian:
Full: No beef, pork, lamb (I don't eat this anyways), chicken, shrimp, fish, etc. Like a normal vegetarian. With the exception of beef, chicken broth. That I don't really consider meat, but it does violate the normal "vegetarian rules"
Half: No beef, pork, lamb, and chicken. Seafood will be allowed, because I don't eat seafood much anyways.
This is my plan. I will start by eating as a half vegetarian for 2 days in a 7 day week. After I have accomodated to that 70% to 80% of the way, I will progress to 4 days in a 7 day week of half vegetarian.
If successful, I will then move on to a minimum of 7 days a week of half vegetarian and at least 2 of them will be full vegetarian. Then 4 days of full, and etc. Eventually I hope I can reach my goal of becoming a full vegetarian.
Why after 19 years of being a meat lover have I decided to become a vegetarian?
Eating as a vegetarian have much lower calorie count, which can keep down the weight (Not like I need to anyways). However without the intake of meat, the protein intake will drop. The good thing is, there are alternatives to protein other than meat, such as tofu, nuts, beans, eggs, cheese and etc.
Other than just trying to eat healthier, it will lessen the environmental impact. "How does eating vegetarian reduce your environmental impact?" Good question. Nowadays, cows no longer eat grass as we would imagine on a farm. They eat now eat corn, because corn is cheap to produce especially true with GM engineering. It takes 20kg of grain to produce 1 kg of beef. Essentially, you lose 19kg of food. How does is that beneficial or economically effective in anyway? There are people starving all over the world. If we stopped farming for meat, and diverted some of that corn to various places around the world, I believe we can lessen the amount of people starving.
Global warming is contributed via depositing carbon dioxide into the atmosphere; currently that is our primary concern. However, methane gas is a much more effective greenhouse gas. Cows shit and fart a lot, and they produce a lot of methane gas from that. If we can just get rid of the cows, the effect of global warming will be reduced. Simply changing the way you eat will reduce your ecological AND carbon footprint by half.
What's even worse is that meat production (in my opinion) can no longer be considered farming; it has become essentially a factory. Injecting cows, chickens and various other animals with hormones so that they can grow bigger in a significantly shorter amount of time just to produce meat. The problem is that we are consuming those hormones in the meat we eat! I don't think thats a very healthy thing. The pink tuna (I think it was tuna?) that we buy is in fact food colouring. Injecting food colouring to make the tuna look nicer just to sell better is kind of disgusting. The food production is now purely a profit oriented business.
I'm not sure if I am capable of succeeding as a proper vegetarian. I will try though. I have yet to decide a start date of my plan. Hopefully soon, maybe the new year, sounds like a good place (time) to start.
I hope that I can have some people encourage me and support me in my decision. I am not asking for you to join me to become a vegetarian, I am asking you to tell me not to order that meat containing dish when we go out to eat.
With my reasons listed out to become a vegetarian, is that enough to persuade you to become one as well? If not, maybe you could watch a documentary called "Food Inc." But, this is my choice, yours is yours.
Oh Jay, I'm going to miss eating that Junior chicken with you! And the steak as well (I know you don't like steak, that was just for me. haha).
Sunday, November 14, 2010
Construction
Here in Toronto we see construction rather often. It could be a new condominium going up, or perhaps some road work. Whatever the purpose might be, they always seem to be taking a long time. Congested traffic, and a slowly upwards creeping building are a common sight.
The condominium that I currently live in are actually relatively new. In fact, I moved in before the other to condos around me were built up. For at least 4 years since I moved in, (because I can't seem to remember when the last one was completed) every morning at around 7am precisely each workday, you will more than likely wake up to the sound of hammers banging, loud clanks and random construction noises. If you didn't wake up to it, chances are, you woke up because of it.
My point is that, construction always take for ever here in Toronto to say the least.
For a comparative contrast to see just how slow we actually are, here is a YouTube clip of a building being erected in China.
Friday, November 12, 2010
More Questions; Only The Truth!
Why is Jay such an influence? Could it be her cuteness? Or her "Are you stupid?!" phrase? Whatever the reason, it's working.
How many times a week do you go on facebook?
It's always open!
What is wrong with you right now?
I'm just a little tired from such a fun filled day =)
Were you anyone's first kiss?
Yes
Have you ever kissed in a pool?
No, that would be cute though =3
How are you feeling?
Tired
If your boyfriend/girlfriend were to say they were breaking up with you, would you let them go or still hold on?
I would be devastated, but I probably will let jer go.
If you look straight ahead past your computer screen, what do you see?
The wall.
Favorite vegetable?
I don't think I have one.
Kissed someone in the past twenty-four hours?
No
If the last person you kissed saw you kissing someone else right now, do you think they would be mad?
No, they won't be mad, that is for sure.
Do you get along with girls?
Yes
What were you doing this morning at 7am?
Still asleep
What are your plans for this weekend?
Saturday morning: breakfast with a friend
The rest of Saturday and Sunday will be for me to write an essay.
Have you ever made a promise you couldn't keep?
If so, I don't recall. I try to keep all of my promises.
How many texts are in your inbox as of right now?
14 - I just deleted all of it not long ago.
What does your last incoming text message say?
"Lmao so jokes, im home now, you?"
Does your cell phone flip or slide?
Slide up.
Who was the last person you slapped?
I don't remember slapping anyone.
Do you own any REAL designer purses?
To the best of my knowledge, yes its real.
Who's your last missed called from?
Gordon from nearly a month ago.
Be honest now, did you miss their call on purpose?
No, I closed the phone just as it rang. What a coincidence. Really!
Does anything hurt on your body right now?
No, I'm pretty good.
Ever listened to a song on repeat or does it drive you crazy?
Yes
Do you have a CD player in your car?
Yes, I don't use it though.
Do you want someone to call you right now?
Sure =)
Have you seen all of the Spiderman movies?
Yes
have you ever stood under or behind a waterfall?
I'm not sure if it was me dreaming, or I was actually there.
what colour was the last top you wore (before the one you're currently wearing)?
Teal blue colour.
do you have the patience to read a child a complete bedtime story?
Yes
what are your plans for the rest of the day, or if it's night time, plans for tomorrow?
Tomorrow: breakfast with a friend.
Will you kiss the last person you kissed tomorrow?
No
Is something wrong right now?
No, but technically yes.
Is iTunes currently open on your computer?
Yes, I'm using it right now
Can you play an instrument?
Violin and Piano
Are you mad at someone?
No
Do you live with your parents?
Yes
What's something you wish you could understand better?
Nothing is coming to mind.
Do you have any pictures of you and an ex-best friend?
ex best friend? Sure?
Messages or comments?
Feedback is always nice.
When did you last cry?
A year ago?
Last person you had a deep conversation with?
Can't remember.
Do you wear glasses? If so, how long have you had to wear them?
Had them since grade 9.
Is there something you're not looking forward to?
Exams could always wait.
Do you miss someone?
Yes
Do you like hugs or do you freak when people hug you?
I love hugs.
Why did you kiss the last person you kissed?
Felt like it of course.
Did you enjoy your weekend?
Weekend hasn't started yet.
What did you realize today?
I realized who's company I really enjoy =)
What will you be doing tomorrow?
Breakfast, then essay writing.
What are you stressed out about?
Nothing, I had a great day.
In the past week have you smiled?
Of course!
Most memorable thing that happened to you this summer?
Nothing. If anything, I didn't play enough tennis!
Do you think you're wasting your time on the person you like?
There might be a possibility, but I hope not.
Do you believe ex's can be friends?
Of course!
Do you like your first name?
Yes
Do you regret doing something today?
No.
Are you a textaholic?
No
What is the best flavor of Kool-Aid?
Haven't had it in years; can't say
What was the last fast food restaurant you went to?
McDonalds
Did you go inside or run through the drive-thru?
There was no drive through.
Do you think you should wait until you're married before you have sex?
It honestly doesn't matter to me.
do you happen to be listening to your favourite artist/band right now?
No
do any of your close friends have married siblings?
Yes
Can you honestly say you listen to all kinds of music?
No
If you could move out of the house right now, would you?
Yes
What do you have planned for tonight?
Tetris!
When is your birthday?
September 24th
Do you think you'll be married in 10 years?
Oh gosh I hope I'm married within 3, 4 years; I have a feeling that isn't going to happen.
Last sporting event you watched?
Can't remember; been a while.
Is your best friend a boy or a girl?
I have more than 1 best friend, so it spans both genders
Hair/eye color?
Black with dark brown eyes.
What's the first thing you notice on the opposite sex?
Overall appeal, then maybe either how they dress or hair.
Do you look intimidating?
Only at times.
What does your best friend call you?
Jack.
How many people would you say you've been "serious" with?
None =(
Would you prefer it to be a thunderstorm or snowing?
Thunderstorm when I'm not sleeping. Snowing when I'm not driving.
Laptop or Desktop?
Desktop at my desk, Laptop else where (I wish I had a laptop)
What are you looking forward to in the next month?
Nothing.
How old are your siblings?
I don't have siblings.
Do you believe in love?
Definitely!
Do you think relationships are even worth it?
Of course!
Have you ever done anything outrageously dumb?
More than likely; can't recall any though.
Are you someone who worries too often?
I guess? Only because I care.
Have you ever walked on the beach at night?
No, but that would be pretty romantic ^^
Did you have a good day?
Good Day would be an understatement!
Do you like being in pictures?
Only if I'm willing to be in it.
What do you currently hear right now?
My music.
Where will you be in an hour?
Probably same place; in my chair
Is your heart broken right now?
No, but it could be frail.
Where were you at 9am this morning?
9am exactly? Asleep. 9:15 Half asleep
Do you fall for people easily?
Sometimes; but I tend to like them for a while.
Eveything happens for a reason?
Sounds reasonable.
Who have you texted in the last 24 hours?
Jay, Megan, and I don't remember, I deleted my texts.
What was the last song you listened to?
Nothing On You - Bob Bruno Mars
What's irritating you right now?
Nothing.
Do you like anyone?
Maybe!
Would you rather spend or save your money?
I like spending, but I don't have much to spend, so I try to save.
The person you have feelings for shows up at your house, what do you do?
weird, but let her in.
What was your dream about last night?
Can't remember.
Are you currently frustrated with a girl/boy?
No
Will you talk to the person you like tonight?
Maybe?
Do you have a reason to smile right now?
I'm eating
Are you the same person as you were at the beginning of 2009?
No, but very similar.
Do you think two people can last forever?
Definitely
Is there someone on your mind that shouldn't be?
No.
do you care what others think of you?
Depends who.
Who do you call the most?
Probably my mom.
What is your favorite thing to shop for?
Clothes
What company is your cellphone provider?
Fido.
What were you doing 4 hours ago?
Chilling with my best friend =)
Where did you go to today?
Walmart
In school, how was/is your attendance record?
Amazing. Except 1 class
Do you like spicy foods?
Not too spicy.
What friend do you get along with the best?
A select few, you know who you are.
Have you ever fought over the opposite sex?
No.
Do/did you listen to your parents?
At times.
Would you rather own a snake or a rabbit?
Rabbit
Do you have any siblings? Do you get along?
No.
Do you act more silly or serious?
Depends who it is of course.
Are you good at keeping secrets?
Yes, I tend to forget them, so it's okay. =)
Could you go the rest of your life without drinking alcohol?
I like casually drinking, so no.
Who took your phone away last?
No one has ever taken away my phone.
What is more important, happiness or trust?
Happiness
What are you hoping to get this Christmas?
HTC Windows phone. *hint hint nudge nudge* lol jks.
Do you have strong feelings for last person you texted?
I love her to death!!!!!
How many kids do you want to have?
2.
Would you go back in time if you were given the chance?
Yes I would, change a few small things, but keep major events in tact.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)