Thursday, September 30, 2010

True Story

Let me tell you a little story, a true story.

During the summer I enrolled in summer courses. I attended one of my friend's courses (lets call this person A) as I was bored with nothing to do, we did have a class in common soon after though. In this class I noticed a girl that seemed rather interesting. I nagged Person A to introduce us, which Person A eventually did do, after a few weeks. We played tennis, all was well, all was fun.

Person A is someone who is supposed to know me really well because I do consider them as a close friend.

This new character we can call Person B. Over the course of a few weeks, we talked and got to know each other a bit better. I later learned that Person B has never been to Go For Tea. So I offer to take them there, along with Person A. Naturally, if you know me, I always joke around saying to bring your friends with the words "Asian" and "cute" in the same sentence.

Few days later, Person A and B meet, and talk about my plans for Go For Tea that was less than a week away.

Person A tells B that I do that kind of thing (ask friends to bring their friends). Essentially Person B thinks that I use friends to get with/mac on their friends.

That night, I ask Person A what they said to Person B.
I had to tell Person A what they said to Person B.

I scolded Person A. I did not yell. There is a difference. This was over MSN; yelling is impossible.

A few days later. I find out from Person B that I "yelled" at Person A. Person B said that Person A was acting funny and out of it, So Person B made Person A tell them whats wrong.
Apparently I "yelled" at Person A.

Just like that Person A does the same thing wrong twice. Person B is still mad at me, though I have done nothing wrong at all.

What I cant believe is that Person A is supposed to know me very well, and yet Person A thinks what I say on the surface is who I really am. Someone who clubs, drinks, and macs on all girls.

Basically, Person A talked about me behind me twice, and said things that aren't true. I confront them about it and yet I am the one that is wrong?
The first time was "how I use people for their friends". The second time was when I "yelled" at Person A.
Seriously, when I confront you about it the first time, and you still don't get it? I can't think of any excuse except ignorance, or simply stupidity.

Person A's excuse was "I didn't think that (Person B) would take it seriously.".
Why would someone who doesn't know me that well, not take it seriously. Like that person had any other source.

Walls have ears.
Keep your shit to yourself.
Get your shit straight.
Think before you talk.
Grow some common sense.

3 comments:

Anonymous said...

life's too short to wry about these things


-roof rack buddy

Anonymous said...

this is kinda harsh dont ya think (:

Anonymous said...

so you're telling me you don't/didn't want to mac/get with on person B? LOL okay.