Thursday, September 30, 2010

True Story

Let me tell you a little story, a true story.

During the summer I enrolled in summer courses. I attended one of my friend's courses (lets call this person A) as I was bored with nothing to do, we did have a class in common soon after though. In this class I noticed a girl that seemed rather interesting. I nagged Person A to introduce us, which Person A eventually did do, after a few weeks. We played tennis, all was well, all was fun.

Person A is someone who is supposed to know me really well because I do consider them as a close friend.

This new character we can call Person B. Over the course of a few weeks, we talked and got to know each other a bit better. I later learned that Person B has never been to Go For Tea. So I offer to take them there, along with Person A. Naturally, if you know me, I always joke around saying to bring your friends with the words "Asian" and "cute" in the same sentence.

Few days later, Person A and B meet, and talk about my plans for Go For Tea that was less than a week away.

Person A tells B that I do that kind of thing (ask friends to bring their friends). Essentially Person B thinks that I use friends to get with/mac on their friends.

That night, I ask Person A what they said to Person B.
I had to tell Person A what they said to Person B.

I scolded Person A. I did not yell. There is a difference. This was over MSN; yelling is impossible.

A few days later. I find out from Person B that I "yelled" at Person A. Person B said that Person A was acting funny and out of it, So Person B made Person A tell them whats wrong.
Apparently I "yelled" at Person A.

Just like that Person A does the same thing wrong twice. Person B is still mad at me, though I have done nothing wrong at all.

What I cant believe is that Person A is supposed to know me very well, and yet Person A thinks what I say on the surface is who I really am. Someone who clubs, drinks, and macs on all girls.

Basically, Person A talked about me behind me twice, and said things that aren't true. I confront them about it and yet I am the one that is wrong?
The first time was "how I use people for their friends". The second time was when I "yelled" at Person A.
Seriously, when I confront you about it the first time, and you still don't get it? I can't think of any excuse except ignorance, or simply stupidity.

Person A's excuse was "I didn't think that (Person B) would take it seriously.".
Why would someone who doesn't know me that well, not take it seriously. Like that person had any other source.

Walls have ears.
Keep your shit to yourself.
Get your shit straight.
Think before you talk.
Grow some common sense.

Saturday, September 25, 2010

September 24th; New Year.

September 24th is my new years.
This is the last year that I am a teenager.
The "young adult" stage is waiting for me.
This year I will turn over a new leaf.

This year I'll surpass my past, and make it my best.
I'll make it the year where I try my best.
I'll make it the year where I aim past the moons, stars, and into the unknown.
I'll make it the year where I fly my highest.
I'll make it the year where I shine my brightest.

This year I will turn over a new leaf.
No longer will I continue my old bad habits.
No longer will I continue my endless stream of procrastination.
I will stand up.
Walk I will not; I will run.
Catch me if you can.

Friday, September 17, 2010

Dear Linh

DEAR LINH,

I am writing a blog post as you have requested. I don't really know what to write here. So I shall just tell you how my day went today.

Today I woke up at around 11:45am. The first thing I did was turn on my computer. I posted on to tusbe textbooks that I was going to sell. Right after I have done that, I went out to walk my neighbour's dog. Today was the first time that I saw Jazz really aggressive. Almost all of the time he is a really nice and calm dog, maybe really frisky at time.

I came back to my home, and made some lunch. Made noodles in soup with a beef broth base. I cut up some cucumbers and cracked an egg in it. Tasted pretty good =)

After my late lunch, I web cammed with a friend. That lasted till she had to get going.

Since then, I went back on tusbe to look for textbooks that I need to buy. Found a few for a good price, then emailed the owners. I got responses back and I have 2 confirmed purchases. I am going to meet them on Monday in front of the bookstore at around noon when I am at school.

Just when I was finished, this girl named Linh started talking to me on msn. She tells me that she has deleted most of her reply to my Facebook message. So she has to do it all over again. However she promises me that she will be done in 30 mins. Which would be at 7:20pm in 20 mins. I will be grading her on her work, and she will lose marks for lateness!

And now she requested that I write a blog post, so here I am, fufilling her request. and she better fulfill my request by replying my facebook message on time.

Is this an okay blog post Linh?


***EDIT***
Considering Linh was so nice, and she asked for an extension ahead of time, I have given her a 20 minute extension with no penalty. Get writing! =P