Thursday, April 28, 2011

It's been a while

So. It's been a while since the last post. Okay maybe a "while" is an understatement. haha.
Since then, I've finished the winter semester of my second year at UTSC. =D Hopefully, I've done well enough to achieve a certain goal. That goal is getting in to management. I won't be able to find out if I'm in till mid June apparently. What a long wait... =(

My last exam was on the 15th. The 16th was the first day off, and on that day, I bought Gran Turismo 5. Played that for a good week or so. I've purchased and tuned up my favourite car the Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution, among others like the Gallarod, 458, M3, California, the AE86... etc etc. Oh gosh, I just love cars =D and I recently acquired the GTR 34 , didn't want to buy the GTR 35 yet.

Anyways, I haven't been doing much since then, as most of my friends are still studying for exams, but now they are finishing up. In fact, some of them are even back in town.

Summer is around the corner! <3 Oh, How much I have missed you!! I just wanna go outside and smack a few tennis balls around. I really missed Tennis. I wanna play tennis. Play tennis with me!!! =D

I just got sick recently. If the 3rd or 4th day in is the sickest as you are going to get, then I think this time I should be quite okay. The most I have is the inability to pop my ears, a slight sore throat, and it hurts while swallowing, small cough, lost my voice (I sound like a man, a real man, like one of those in the movie trailers, announcing the plot epically, those men... yea... deep deep voice. I can probably seduce you with this. Just be careful ;) ), and a very small headache. Ya, Not so bad actually.

Plans for the summer:
Not much actually, I'm going to be taking 2 summer courses, both of which are on Mondays. Thats all thats foreseeable in the "long term". Other than that, just chill, play tennis and I wanna go shopping. Maybe to the beach as well ;) I should work on my tan... and... build muscle.. yea... good idea... I'm so lazy =(. I said I would start to go work out on Monday, but damn I haven't started. I used my cold as an excuse...

In the near future (ie a couple weeks from now at most) I'm going to meet up with a couple of my friends, and clean both of our computers, re-apply thermal paste to the GPU and CPU. And while we are at that we have to clean both of our computers. And we need to secure a couple of fans on my friends computer.

Yea, computer geek 8-| =D


- My thoughts, made tangible

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Unproductive

Today was a snow day. UTSC, UTM, and even my high school had a snow day. UTSG however, didn't! Pretty funny. xD

I said to myself that I would do some work today. That did not happen. Instead, I spent the first half of the day video editing and uploading my first vlog. I then later was skyping with a friend for about 3 hours. My mom came home with take out for dinner. I ate it while watching Iron Man 2.

After realizing I had wasted my entire day, I printed out the practice problems for one of my courses of which I will be completing tomorrow before class starts. I also printed out the notes required for tomorrow's class. That is about all of the school work I have done. =/

I wanted to vlog today, but that didn't work out to well. I kept the footage though, I'll decide what to do with it later. But, I know I'm going to make a vlog on Sunday. I'm headed to Hamilton to see a couple of friends. That should be fun. What should I talk about in the vlog? I'll try to think of a topic. I'm not going to Hamilton this weekend anymore =(

Judging by how you did the same way of hiding a message, I guess you read mine too. If not, well then, this is here for... reference I guess. I a little log, or diary for myself. 
As usual, I am unable to tell you these stuff in person. Even if I could, I guess it's too late now; considering I already know your answer. So, you might ask, why do I bother saying it now? To be honest, I don't know. Maybe I just want to let it out; somewhere you might see it. A small sliver of hope I cling on to. 
Truth is, I've liked you before you've known it. I remember liking you before you left for Quebec, and I was debating whether or not to tell you. I was thinking, you were leaving, thats a good 4 months, and that you might even stay there for a couple of years, I guess no point in telling you. So I didn't. To be honest, I thought it died during the summer, I then realized it was merely hibernating till I saw you again at bowling. 
I kinda still want to talk to you about this, but really, what is the point? There is none. Internal conflict. If you want to talk about this, feel free to approach me and ask me. I think I'd ask you to ask me, but you know, again, what is the point?
Between you and I, I still want to be more than just friends, something like good friends, or close friends. It just feels better for me inside. 


Maydoh?
- My thoughts, made tangible

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Subscribe!

This is my new YouTube channel!
http://www.youtube.com/user/JStar5225

And here is my very first vlog video: =D


- My thoughts, made tangible